SHRUBBN!! was founded by MARCO HAAS aka T.RAUMSCHMIERE and ULLI BOMANS aka SCHIERES in 1995. The aim of SHRUBBN!! was to do dirty-filthy-but-swinging-noize improvisations while tripping. They used to call it ROTZPOP!! the results were recorded on a stereo tape recorder and by 1997 the first demo was finished. 8 pieces were duplicated and given to special people.

In 1997 SHRUBBN!! released the track „Thema“ on the vinyl compilation „The Cozmick Suckers Vol. Orange“ (on the label SHITKATAPULT that was founded by Marco Haas and Marcus Stotz in the same year). One year later, 1998, the track „Koenig Thule“ was released on the vinyl compilation „The Cozmick Suckers Vol. Blue“ and another year later, 1999, the track „Staub“ was released on the cd compilation „The Cozmick Suckers Vol. Yellow“.

After all these noize- and drug experiences it was time for something else and the two decided to go seperate ways for a while...
Between 1999 and 2006 HAAS focused on his project T.RAUMSCHMIERE and released records on labels like Novamute, Kompakt, Sender and of course his own imprint Shitkatapult. He also founded a punk-rock band which is now known as THE CRACK WHORE SOCIETY (a detailed TR biography and discography can be found on
In the meantime BOMANS concentrated on doing his artwork, travelled the world, focused on his project SCHIERES and founded the disco-punk-boy-group GLADBECK CITY BOMBING. (a detailed SCHIERES biography and discography can be found on

In 2004 their ways crossed again. This time in Hamburg at the Golden Pudel Club. And after a few drinks the two „Rotzloeffel“ decided to bring back the maximum blast into the minimal world... it took them another 2 years to make this happen but in October 2006 HAAS & BOMANS had their first session after 7 years... and then in June 2007 SHRUBBN!! has officialy returned!! Kabel rein, weiter geht’s!!

In October 2007 SHRUBBN!! released the ep (Molly Rhubharb | Brandenburg) on MUSICK TO PLAY IN THE CLUB (a Shitkatapult sub label). This time with a more dancefloor orientated sound : 4 to the floor, dry beats and even drier bass lines. another ep (Rumpelritter) followed in 2008 (again on MUSICK TO PLAY IN THE CLUB) accompanied by various remixes for such named artists like DAVE GAHAN, APPARAT, WARREN SUICIDE, MARK BOOMBASTIK, AUX RAUS and FRANZ & SHAPE. With these tracks they were blowing off some roofs of international clubs before the two decided to go another direction (again).

The idea of „Echos“ was born in 2009. And that idea was pretty simple: No 4/4. No gnarz. No stress. Pure sound. Back to the roots (of SHRUBBN!!). So in between 2009 and 2011 they had 4 sessions in Berlin where they recorded enough material (all analog) to put an album together. On top of that they contacted their friends THOMAS FEHLMANN & DR. ALEX PATERSON aka THE ORB to get an epic and mind tripping remix done for the first ep teasing the upcoming album. „Echos - remixed by THE ORB“ was released as a one-sided 12“ on 11.11.11 on SHITKATAPULT. Limited to very evil 666 copies.

The 12“ and the album is wrapped in artwork by TRANSFORMA who also tweak and choreograph SHRUBBN!!’s synapse-bursting live visuals.
And finally after 17 years of band history SHRUBBN!! released their debut album „Echos“ on march 16th 2012 on SHITKATAPULT.

Along with the album release SHRUBBN!! played numerous shows and festivals with visual artist collective TRANSFORMA all over europe including a tour support for APPARAT.
After that BOMANS & HAAS focused on their solo projects again. SCHIERES released the albums „Riven“ (2014) and „Sort by Dragging“ (2016) both on SHITKATAPULT and T.RAUMSCHMIERE released his self-titled album on ALBUMLABEL in 2015.

Early 2016 HAAS & BOMANS went back to the studio to record new material. After seeing an old map of europe on the studio wall (see press pictures) the idea of the album title „EUROPA“ was born. Soundwise they decided to keep it close to „Echos“ but with a more melodic touch to it. The song titles on „EUROPA“ correspond to small towns and villages all over Europe, that are totally unkown and plant the question, how they look like, how they smell and even how they sound.
„EUROPA“ will be released on November 11th 2016 on SHITKATAPLT.

Various Artists
Warren Suicide