Notic Nastic
It's Dark But It's Okay

It's Dark But It's Okay


1. Let Go
2. Stupid Happy
3. Secret Life
4. Swifty
5. Kids On Kitten
6. The Luckiest Pig In Albany
7. Das Disk
8. Highend Weirdo
9. Whirlpool Galaxy
10. Digitalcrash No.1
11. Banana Hammock
12. Sleeptight
13. Fjord Escort

Shitkatapult‘s first album release in 2010 is the exciting debut by New York and Berlin group Notic Nastic.

„It‘s Dark But It‘s Okay" tells a Story about a girl as she grows up and changes a lot. Not a real coming of age thing, but more a collage of life. The soul of the story is that no one is just one character. We will each be 1000 di erent things to 1000 di erent people in the world...ID is slippery.

The Album features a great deal of electronic music, kicking, forward, disturbing, as well as easy, pop music based on fat beats. Right o  the bat the ¬rst three songs „Let Go", „Stupid Happy" and „Secret Life" grow an intense mixture of music elements that remind you of some cocktail with Missy Elliot, T.Raumschmiere and this typical Shitkatapult Out-Of-Nowhere Style. A perfect picture of a human life that assembles the results of never ending morphs we all go through.

The Album also fantasizes about the quiet, inner vision of yourself that no other person will ever completly see or understand: „The Secret Life". Each person takes on so many di erent characters and faces throughout their life and somewhere underneath there is a slippery secret ‘you‘ who no one else can ever quite see.

It‘s one of those rare things that we all have in common. Notic Nastic draws this riddle in musically perfect praxis: 13 songs by blend fast breaks, many parts, catchy refrains and disturbing, but always grooving, breaks and bridges. Notic Nastic makes pumping, popped out, strangly addictive electronic bon-bons where twisted vocals meet freaky beats.

Besides their fantastic debut album Notic Nastic has already drawn great feedback on their live-performances. They wear glowing masks and put out big beats. Their show has a great energetic output with power, acid and life. The singer/producer says: „I wear a mask to let you know i am like you. Always changing, always new."

No matter how weird or dark things get, the world keeps turnin‘ and there is fun to be had -
so shut up, chill out and shake that ass.

Everybody let go!