Xenia Beliayeva
Ever Since

Ever Since


1. Ever Since
2. Mind Damage
3. New Day
4. Know Me
5. Secrets & Spies
6. Cry To
7. Just A While
8. D N A feat. Miss Kittin
9. Satellite

„Ever Since“ is the long awaited debut album of XENIA BELIAYEVA. Since her first releases on e.g. Anthony Rother‘s Datapunk Label, XENIA BELIAYEVA developed a certain style that she has improved to mastership by now. Her first album on T.Raumschmiere‘s SHITKATAPULT sets a landmark in the terrain of todays dance music: cool, dark, electronic.

Tracks like „New Day“, „Satellite“, „Mind Damage“ or the title track „Ever Since“ work far beyond the boundaries of club music and reach out to a larger audience. Combined with a futuristic style of love and shadows XENIA BELIAYEVA puts this album, produced by mastermind André Winter, in the tradition of dark wave/pop music by the likes of Sisters Of Mercy, Human League, Soft Cell and others.

Xenia, born in Moscow, lives in Hamburg nowadays and fits in the actual SHITKATAPULT roster perfectly alongside a number of electronic music artists that are farley oriented towards the idea of songwritig, far mor than just making tracks...